Board Game Arena and other news

As of 1/24/2020, NXS is live on Board Game Arena!

As of this writing, 538 people have played 508 games of NXS, and someone has already arranged a tournament.  I am very happy about this result.  For over 20 years I have just wanted to get NXS in front of people, and BGA has allowed me to do just that.

I previously described the process of getting the game up and running, so I won’t re-hash that.  So far I have only had one real bug reported, so that feels pretty good.

I have also recently had another milestone with NXS.  I finally got a publisher to take a look at NXS!  So far all my submissions have been met with polite refusals.  Getting someone to even look at an abstract is an accomplishment, so I’m excited.  Obviously, publishers only take a small percentage of their submissions to print.  So I’m not getting my hopes up too high, but it feels like progress.

Leave a comment